you get what you give..so give good!!

Today’s story isn’t really about anything specific.

It’s more about gratitude and knowing

that all the things you do

really can make an impact in the lives of others.

That although it seems we hear bad things

about people

more and more every day,

 some days it is just really nice

to hear something that re-enforces us

that good people do surround us,

which is basically the reason

good hearts exist.

kind words 3

Have you ever wondered if being the person you are

even matters sometimes?

When you just try to be a good person,

always available to put light into someone’s day

completely unsure that you even made a difference.

inspiration 6

Well the other day was my day,

to hear that what I stand for really can make an impact.

I got a message from a good friend

telling me that I am a great person

and how I always hit people’s hearts.

Just to be clear,

there really isn’t anything specific I did for this friend,

except be my silly old self on a pretty regular basis

(which for those who don’t know me)

it may have something to do with my incredible ability

to completely alter the lyrics to the songs I sing from the radio)

What can I say, it’s a gift 🙂

Wow!!

That one just caught me right off guard

and came right out of the blue.

When you spend your life just trying to make sure

everyone around you can smile,  laugh,  feel good

or just feel empowered

you really don’t put much thought into being recognized,

but on that day, I definitely felt it.

They say you get what you give

and I have always been a firm believer in that,

but today even more so.

I have to admit

I got a lump in my throat just seeing those words.

Didn’t even see that one coming,

but it sure put a smile in my heart.

Us givers don’t really put much thought into

anything other than being who we are.

No hidden agenda’s or motives,

except knowing that whoever needs us

know full well we are ready and waiting

to do what is in our hearts to give.

I think the main reason I wanted to share this

is because if anyone out there

 who doesn’t think

that the power they have

 when it comes

to being a good person is ever noticed,

I am here to tell you

 Yes, it certainly does!

It may not come very often

but those once in a lifetime moments,

when they do happen,

are the exact reason

why we continue to do what God intended us to do.

sweet people

Although there isn’t any real story to this one,

I just wanted to remind everyone

that it’s never too late to shine light into someone’s day.

That all the wonderful things you do

(even being a silly ass most of the time)

is noticed and appreciated

and really can make a difference in someone’s life.

Thank You so very much my dear friend

 for those kind words.

You definitely made

my heart smile today!

Make it a great day everybody!

God bless~

4 thoughts on “you get what you give..so give good!!

  1. Pingback: Kiss for your Soul: Small things can turn someones Life Around | ENJOYING THE JOURNEYS

Leave a Reply

