it’s all in your head…

I am

 

Here is something to think about.

We can certainly control a lot of things in our life, but the one thing that is the most difficult to conquer

has to be our minds.

It feeds off our own personal weakness and can trap us into some pretty dark places.

For example…

Let’s say you have an injury or body ache.

The pain is relentless and as much as you try to dismiss it,

what reminds you that it is there?

Your mind…

Okay, so let’s say you have had a broken heart from either the loss of someone special or a break up of some kind.

That pain too is relentless and as much as you try to dismiss that one or get over it,

what reminds you that it is still there?

You guessed it!

How about those of us who constantly battle with our weight or body image.

Again I ask you,

what reminds you that those thoughts are still there?

Let’s go one step further for those who seem to think that they are alone and unloved,

and no one cares.

Right about now  I have to believe you are starting to get the point I am trying to make.

The mind has such a powerful energy, and for most of us

overcoming it’s hold over the things that seem to be  a constant struggle day in and day out

is what truly drains our inner strength and focus.

If you are breathing, you can relate to at least one of these and I am no exception,

let me tell you.

So what can we do?

How can we battle the beast which lives inside our every waking thoughts?

How can we make all the noise and negative disappear?

I really don’t have the answers

and like you I am constantly in search of silencing what holds me back

but one thing that I try to focus on,

is telling myself each and every day that I have surrounded myself with people

who need me and believe in me.

I know…

 It sounds like I am full of myself,

but if my mind is the one in control of what I think,

I may as well boost it with an energy that no dark place will allow me to visit.

Belief can be such an incredible force especially if you fill your mind with it’s power.

Now that I have opened your mind to the possibilities,

and you now have the choice to shape your own reality and place that belief  in your own mind,

What words would you NOW use to follow

I AM______________?

Trust in the fact that you are not feeding your ego.

Quite simply…

You are putting fire back  into your soul!

Ignite the fire and for God’s sake…

BELIEVE!!

!yes you

Make it a great day everybody!!

Leave a Reply

