am I the only one not impressed??

“Greatest Love Of All”

“I believe the children are our future
Teach them well and let them lead the way
Show them all the beauty they possess inside
Give them a sense of pride to make it easier
Let the children’s laughter remind us how we used to be”
Sound familiar??
I will never forget the first time I heard Whitney Houston belt this song out. It gave me goosebumps and still does to this day.
The reason I have started with this, is something that horrified me the other night.
I caught a glimpse of one of the entertainment shows, highlighting American Idol and that embarrassing feud of Nikki Minaj and Mariah Carey and how they managed to make it like some kind of cat fight.
How unbelievable it was to see two role models to millions of young fans, carry on with such distaste and immaturity.
As I watched, what crossed my mind was,
“What the hell is wrong with these people?”
I mean, we are living in a world where the use of the terms “bullying, and disrespect” among our young people are an everyday event.
It’s become a topic at the dinner table for such a majority of families, and like a flashing light, there seated are  two influential women with so much  power and showing the world( young people the most) that this is acceptable behaviour.
What a disgrace to the accomplishments they both already have.
The way I see it, this has everything to do with ratings and boosting the show, but I would have never believed that allowing this to go on for the world to see would even be worth it especially with the talent and abilities and most of all the influence these two women have  to help our kids.
What gets me is how “opinionated and passionate” they both are, but not enough to say NO to the producers for such a weak attempt  to add viewers.
Are they afraid to sacrifice  ratings for common sense?
Where are their “Diva balls” now??
There are so many people who have made it their mission in life to bring back the basics to our kids to remind them
that no one has the right to talk down or humiliate another human being much less on a grand stage with millions of eyes and ears watching.
Most big name celebrities are on board with making the message loud and clear to help stop such hatred and I would think that this display would be such a slap in their faces to the hard work they are trying to do to promote understanding and respect for every child in this world.
For God sake,
our children are dying in front of our eyes because of  name calling and hatred and we as a society sit in front of our televisions only to confirm what the shows promoters are banking on.
I stopped watching that show along time ago only because it became more about the judges rather than the incredible talent we were blessed to enjoy, so I guess this  episode clearly proves my point!!
Like the song lyrics say……
“I believe that children are our future”
Not sure about any of you, but with what I saw the other night,
I am absolutely petrified how that could possibly  turn out!!
I know I am not anyone special to either of those women, but I’ll tell you one thing.
If I had to vote…..
YOU WOULD BOTH BE GONE!!!
Make it a great day everybody!!
One thought on “am I the only one not impressed??

Leave a Reply

