we all deserve a “Me day”…..

calender

Well folks, another birthday in the books and something struck me today.

After all the well wishes from some amazing people in my life, and the pure love I felt, I couldn’t help but think about those who make statements like “I hate my birthday!”

How about a show of hands as to how many of you only see your birthday as

“just another day?”

I am thinking there are a few of you and some even thinking to themselves,

“I wish everybody would just forget!”

Wow!! I couldn’t  even imagine that!!

It would truly break my heart if not one person made a point of reminding me that today is

“MY DAY!!”

The way I see it……

Over the course of the year, we are all so busy doing for others, and stretching ourselves in so many directions.

Why do we  refuse to allow ourselves that  “ME day?”

 How unfair is that?

 It is not bragging or boasting.

It isn’t a matter of conceit or self indulgence.

It’s not like we need a parade in our honor, or an announcement on the evening news (however if that ever did happen to me, boy would that be a fantastic party!!)

If you think hard,

it’s just about being reminded, that on that one specific  day,

YOU MATTER!! 

It isn’t about counting how many years you have been on this planet, or counting down the years that are left.

It really is just about one thing…..

That for one day,

 You are special!!

You obviously made an impact in people’s lives and all they want to do is say,

“Happy Birthday friend”, and wish you an amazing day!

Is it  really that awful of a thing to think or expect?

Why push away the feeling that it is perfectly okay to be the King or Queen for that one simple  day!!

You know what???

We all deserve it!!

There is absolutely nothing wrong with allowing yourself to feel important.

Isn’t this what we try and teach our kids,  so why can’t we apply this to ourselves?

 Whether you just had your big day, or are about to have one,

keep this in mind…….

All the fuss and well wishes are designed for one thing, and one thing only.

To shine love in your heart, and remind you that you deserve it!!

I had an incredible day and each and every reminder made me realize that I am loved!!

It doesn’t get any better than that!!

From the bottom of my heart, Thank you for making my “Me day” one of the very best!!!

Make it a great day everybody!!

God bless~~

6 thoughts on “we all deserve a “Me day”…..

  1. Thank you so much AP!! Getting a nomination from you after reading the work you have done is truly an honor!! I am just a beginner to this and honestly I don’t even have a clue as to how to accept the nomination, which must be a sign that I still have a lot to learn and work on…..But what a great motivator!! You sir have made my day and I look forward to your future blogs of belief and inspiration!! Thank you for putting a big smile on a little Canadian girl!!
    Luv and Light down under!!

Leave a Reply

