been there, done that………or did I?

inspiration 10

After reading this,

 It just reminded me, that yesterday I searched my bedroom for 20 minutes in desperate need of my reading glasses, only to discover them on top of my head as I passed my bedroom mirror.

It got me to thinking….

I am approaching yet another birthday, so is it really time for me to admit I am getting old or that I should be doing more crossword puzzles as Dr. Oz suggests to exercise my mind?

Reason being, I started to remember the other foolish memory lapses I have had in the last few years.

Let’s see……

Found my car keys in the fridge behind the Ketchup bottle. (twice as a matter of fact!)

Got out of my car, hit the lock button, only to realize the keys were  in the ignition and the damn car was still running! (on the coldest winter day ever!)

Drove home from work and couldn’t remember if I stopped at red lights!

While at work, I walked from one end of the building to the other not having a clue what I was there for and having to retrace my steps from where I started!!  Did I mention I retraced my steps walking backwards thinking that would be more helpful?

Just a helpful tip I found out after this little episode:

Bill Cosby suggests you just SLAP your ass  because it seems that the minute you sit your self down, you immediately remember, so you may as well give yourself a good smack and save yourself the trip back from where you started!

There are a bunch more, but as luck would have it, I can’t seem to remember!! Go figure!!

Don’t get me wrong,

I am not in any danger of Alzheimer’s but I am wondering if some-timer’s is considered to be some form of a medical condition these days??

If so, I can’t help but  wonder if there are any support groups out there?

OH WAIT!!!!!!!!!!!

Considering all this mindless memory loss, there is a huge possibility that I may completely forget what night the meeting  is anyway or be late because the keys are eluding me once again!!

The only saving grace about this, is that I know there are a few of you who can totally relate.

Been there, done that as they say!!!

(BY THE WAY……THAT SMILE ON YOUR FACE RIGHT NOW IS A DEAD GIVE AWAY THAT YOU COMPLETELY UNDERSTAND !!)

So guess what???

You are NOT  ALONE!!

I have always believed that you can learn so much from the lessons of others.

So in telling you my story, if you ever find yourself in a mad search looking for something…..

My advice to save a bit of time………

IT CERTAINLY CAN’T  HURT TO CHECK THE FRIDGE!! 😉

MAKE IT A GREAT DAY EVERYBODY!!

Leave a Reply

